Weekly Tip: Upcoming IIPRC Events

 

Weekly Tips

Upcoming IIPRC Events

5/19/2016

The IIPRC Office would like to highlight a few events that are upcoming in the next few weeks. If you are interested in participating in any of these events, please email Comments@insurancecompact.org.

First, the IIPRC Office will host a webinar session – the first for 2016 – beginning on Wednesday, May 25th at 12:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM CT / 10:30 AM MT / 9:30 AM PT on the new iLTC Advertising submission process. You may recall that earlier this month, the IIPRC Office introduced a pilot program for the advertising submissions process. The webinar will provide detailed overview of the new modified process and how it provides more flexibility than the previous filing submission processes. The IIPRC Office will offer an additional session of this webinar on Wednesday, June 1st at 1:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM CT / 11:30 AM MT / 10:30 AM PT. If you are interested in participating, but are not able to make these dates, please reach out to Sara Dubsky. Stay tuned for more opportunities to participate in webinars. All information pertaining to the offerings will be made available on the IIPRC Website, specifically the Event Calendar. If you have a suggestion for a particular topic, please email Comments@insurancecompact.org – we would love to hear your ideas!

Next, the IIPRC Office will soon begin meeting with the 2016 Focus Groups. The IIPRC Communications Committee has asked the IIPRC Office to reformulate the Focus Groups this year for the purpose of providing feedback on the Compact product filing process and experience, including discussing the impact for companies filing through the Compact and suggestions for continued improvement of the Compact filing process. The Focus Groups will also provide input on how to enhance communications to external parties regarding the benefits of using the Compact’s one-stop uniform filing platform. The Focus Groups will meet every other week for one hour, from May 24th through the end of July. If you are interested in participating and have not already signed up, please email Comments@insurancecompact.org.

If you have any questions about these requirements or the Weekly Tip, please contact the IIPRC Office.